St. Michael's CE School

Working Together For The Good Of All

“St. Michael’s Church of England School, established upon Christian foundations and living out the Christian faith, is committed to providing every child with an excellent education.”


At St. Michael’s we are delighted to have such a great team of staff. Those who work at St. Michael’s are dedicated and committed to ensuring that they provide the best in terms of social, pastoral and educational support for all pupils. The Teaching Team are the main point of contact for parents and below is an overview of the teaching staff and point of contacts.


Leadership Team

Angela Harris (Headteacher | DSL)

Gemma Jennings (Assistant Headteacher | Year 2 Teacher)

Hayley Bostock (Assistant Headteacher | Deputy DSL| Year 6 Teacher)

Early Years Team

Chloe Fryer (Phase Leader, Reception Teacher)

Kirstin Lawrence (Nursery Teacher)

Geraldine Steward (Nursery Nurse)

Michelle Gottler (Nursery Teaching Assistant)

Hannah Lightning (Reception Teacher)

Louise Goodwin (Reception Teaching Assistant)

Sarah Chandler (EYFS meal supervisor)

Tracy Harriot (EYFS meal supervisor)

Lower Phase Team

Charlotte Williams (Phase Leader, Year 2 Teacher)

Sharon Cunningham (Year 1 Teacher)

Rebecca Craythorne (Year 1 Teacher)

Abbey Elstob (Year 2 Teacher & Phase Leader Cover)

Harinder Grewall (Year 1 Teaching Assistant)

Mary Cheong (Year 1 Teaching Assistant)

Jamilah Morshed (Year 2 Teaching Assistant)

Natalie Mitchell (EYFS & Lower Phase Teaching Assistant)

Middle Phase Team

Lucy Barter (Phase Leader, Year 4 Teacher)

Rachel Lee (Year 3 Teacher)

Molly Guinness (Year 3 Teacher)

Abi Raimi (Year 4 Teacher)

Lisa Hutton (Year 3 Teaching Assistant)

Teresa Osborne (Year 3 Teaching Assistant)

Chris Worth (Year 4 Teaching Assistant)

Manalle Babikir (Year 4 Teaching Assistant)

Carl Rochford (PE Teacher)

Upper Phase Team

Adele Stewart (Phase Leader, Year 5 Teacher)

Greer Smith (Year 5 Teacher)

Liz Banner (Year 6 Teacher)

Freya Hotten (Year 6 Teacher)

Judith Atkins (Year 5 Teaching Assistant)

Debbie Gearey (Year 5 Teaching Assistant)

Nitasha Bhattacharya(Year 6 Teaching Assistant)

Sandy Yung (Year 6 Teaching Assistant)

Tracey Minster (Music Teacher)

Office Team

Emma Fox (School Business Manager)

Caroline Jopp (Front of Office, Attendance, Punctuality & Communications)

Caroline Fenton (Admissions & Pupil Affairs Officer)

Bergina Leka (Office Administrator)

All of the Office Team can be contacted via:


Jenny Constable (Temporary SENCO)

Pippa Johnson (Inclusion Teaching Assistant)

Michelle Grigg (Inclusion Teaching Assistant)

Our Inclusion Team provide support and guidance both for pupils and parents.  

Their email address is:


Jason Harris (Premises Manager)

If you wish to contact a member of staff 

use their first initial followed by their surname

Please make sure you cc

Please note the following:

“As a school we value the quality of a healthy work-life balance. If an email is received outside our standard working hours of 8am-5pm please do not expect an immediate response.”